NFB Chapters in Utah

Contact Us
The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members,
and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.
NFB of Utah
Everette Bacon, President
Phone 801-463-6632 

Salt Lake City Chapter

President: Mark Turley, 801-440-4770 e-mail  ,
1st Vice President: David Sarle, 801-467-4378    e-mail
2nd Vice President: Laura Hathaway, 801-972-2774 e-mail
Secretary: James Bybee, 801-910-2543  e-mail
Treasurer: Karl Smith, 801-652-5285 e-mail
Board Member: Mac Biggers, 801-916-9753 e-mail
Board Member: Tina Haskin, 630-335-2280  e-mail
Board Member: Susan Reimers, 801-809-0184 e-mail
Chapter Meetings: 4th Saturday, 10 AM
Downtown Library, but subject to change, please check back each month

Christmas Party December 13 at the DSBVI

Weber/Davis Chapter

President: Barbie Elliott, 801-546-0670  E-mail:
Vice President: Jerry Nealey 904-566-4773e-mail
Secretary: Willie Black 801-450-2254   e-mail
Treasurer: Scott Wilcocks 801-675-0379 e-mail
Board Member: Tara Pursel 801-866-2226  e-mail
Board Member: Bill Clap
The Weber/Davis Chapter of the NFB of Utah usually meets on the third Saturday of the month accept the last two months of 2014. The November chapter meeting is held on Saturday November 8 at 10:30.   2540 Washington BLVD suite 702,

December 6 is their Christmas Party held at the Pizza Pie Cafe in Clinton at 6 p.m. 1803 W 1800 N, 

Utah Valley Chapter

The Utah Valley Chapter of the NFB of Utah regularly meets on the fourth Saturday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Storytelling Wing of the Orem Public Library.
President: Steven Phelps, 801-899-9641, e-mail
Vice President: Kirt Manwaring
Secretary: Kara Campbell
Treasurer: Lisa Rowberry
Board Member: Adam Rushforth
Board Member: Claudia Palomar
Board Member: Hassan Jamshed

Red Rocks Chapter

President Robert Olsen: 435-673-0616Email:
vice President: Helen Eckman ~
Secretary: Linda Lange,
Treasurer: Ian Reed ~
Board Member: Milo Waddoups
Board Member: Kay Hart ~
Board Member Traci Mc Donald
Board Member Mary Taylor
The Red Rocks Chapter normally meets on the 3rd Saturday of the month at The Red Rock Center for Independence 515 West 300 NorthSaint George, Utah

Cache Valley Chapter

President: Irene Timm 435-770-9498, e-mail
Vice President: Kassondra Payne 435-232-1073 E-mail

Treasurer: Margret Pavithran
Secretary: Ulvia Guadarrama
Board member: Sachin Pavithran
The Cache Valley chapter meets every third Saturday in the Boonville room of the Logan city library, at 1:00

Iron County Chapter

President Tara Cotterill, 435-867-8904 E-mail
The Iron County Chapter meetings are being held at the Seader City Library on the 3rd Saturday of the month at noon.
If there are questions about this page, please email Jerry Nealey